Monday Jan 23rd

Let me start out by saying that I am having a hard time making this entry. I can write fiction without worry but to write about my daily life is an entirely different situation.
If I think about it can get embarrassing… so I guess it’s better to not think about it and just write.

The day after I work is difficult for me. I am so tired from staying up all night and then only averaging 3 – 4 hours of sleep before I must get up. In a perfect world, I would be able to sleep as long as I needed but the world isn’t perfect – at least not for me.

Beep Beep Beep

Ugh my alarm goes off and in my zombie-like state I fumble around looking for my clothes and head over to the door.
I am now inundated by the brightest light ever and I curse myself for not grabbing my sunglasses earlier. I should have known better but zombies don’t think and just react, right?

I leave and it takes me a good 2 hours before I am fully functional and feel human again. At least an awake human. 🙂

Days like these makes it hard to workout. I have no energy, or motivation for that matter, to do anything. I’ve had done it before but it takes a certain mindset. A mindset that I won’t be able to have until I’ve been consistently working out for several weeks.

Soon I will get into this mindset.

STATS
Steps: 12,365
Calories: 2600
Water: 40 oz
Sleep: 3 hours and 30 min.

Food Log
Breakfast:
Apple chicken hash
Sleepy time tea

Lunch:
Cabbage and tuna salad
Water

Dinner:
Poached shrimp with avocado-preserved lemon salad
Wine

 

Leave a Reply

