My Creed

chiseilng out the fat....

 

The poet in me give me the words I need
That I can learn this simple creed,
So I may know the way of life
Enjoy the good, keep out the strife.

Self-discipline is my desire
It will keep me out of the fire,
To increase my own will power
I will not cower.

Emotions are the way I feel
Control of them, they are the real deal,
So I can reason, good or bad
Then keep the joy and shun the sad.

Imagination can light the fire
Can create a vision higher,
My conscience is my judge each day
So I can choose a better way.

In my memory, can impress
All the good I need address,
So in my mind I have power
To live my life this very hour.

Self-discipline it is my creed
And it will give me all I need,
To set the goal I can complete
So I can create a life that’s sweet.

 

9 thoughts on “My Creed

  1. Love the sculpture. To me, it represents renewal and transformation. I’ve enjoyed watching your renewal and transformation. I’ll keep watching and know I’ll be proud of you.

    Like

    • Yes… renewal, transformation due to determination to chisel out the fat — my fat. πŸ™‚

      Slowly and surely I am getting to the place I was before. πŸ™‚

      Thank you

      Like

Leave a Reply

